Annual Survey of South African Law

Prof JT Pretorius (Chief); Former Deputy Chief Justice DE Moseneke; Justice LV Theron; Professor CF Forsyth; Professor G Glover; Professor CS Human; Professor VA Lawack; Professor G Marcus; Professor RA Sharrock; Professor N Smit; Professor CJ Visser; Professor DP Visser

ISBN: 978 1 48513 300 1
Year: 2012 – Current
Published: Annually

About this publication

This publication has been published, without interruption, since 1947. Produced in collaboration with the School of Law of the University of Witwatersrand, and then with the University of South Africa, the Annual Survey of South African Law is the original, authoritative annual review of the law in South Africa. The Annual Survey provides an exhaustive overview and analysis of the year’s developments by renowned judicial experts and commentators in their fields. The publication has established a well-deserved reputation as the invaluable reference resource and record of the state of South African law at any given time.


Volume / Issue


Constitutional Law

Authors: Jason Brickhill, Meghan Finn and Khomotso Moshikaro
Source: Annual Survey of South African Law, pp 123-193 (2017)

read more

Corporate Law

Authors: Piet Delport and Irene-marie Esser
Source: Annual Survey of South African Law, pp 265-303 (2017)

read more